Community Backup & Restore for Homey v2 and Up! [Alpha Version]

Hi guys,

Just to be Clear: This is NOT about Athom’s Homey Cloud Backup and/or Homey + Subscription

I created a Homey Community Backup & Restore Web App (HCB&RWA). This makes it possible to create and download a Zip file with the Alarms, Logic, Apps, Zones, Devices, Folders and Flows on your Homey.
After that it is possible to Select a previous downloaded Zip backup and restore these objects on this or another Homey. Community Backup & Restore works best from a Desktop browser, pls do not try on a Tablet, it is just to small!

(And up-front apologies for the layout, I am a functional programmer not a Designer :wink: )

Although Athom promised a Backup-Restore this is probably something completely different from what Athom will provide. (for what was told cq what the rumors are.)

Differences with the promised Athom Backup, cq characteristics of Community Backup & Restore:

1. You download a Zip file with a Fulll Backup! Stor it Locally in a safe place!
  2. You have the option to select from as many backups (zip files) you keep.
  3. You can select each object (Alarm, Logic, App, Zone, Device, Folders and Flow) to restore the old state of that object or recreate a deleted object with the same name/characteristics.
  4. HCB&RWA can’t restore Z-wave and Zigbee devices, it will recreate a App device when that option is selected. Restore of Z-wave and Zigbee will only be possible by the Athom Backup!
  5. You authorize your Browser to get full Access to your Homey. Just close your browser to stop access.

Alpha Version