[APP][Pro] Xiaomi Miija (Temperature and Humidity)

I’m happy to announce, that the Xiaomi Miija app is available in the app store. Currently, it supports the Xiaomi Mi Temperature and Humidity monitor (BLE), with the ATC441 protocol, flashed with a custom firmware.
The custom firmware can be flashed from here GitHub - pvvx/ATC_MiThermometer: Custom firmware for the Xiaomi Thermometers and Telink Flasher .
I’m not a developer, but in case of any idea, I’m happy to do what I can.

1 Like

Thanks for adding this. I do have an issue with reading the correct values in Homey.
After flashing the firmware, all looks well in the Telink Flasher app:

These values are also shown on the display.

However, the values in Homey are totally off:

Does anyone have an idea on how to fix this?

Hello DGalama,

Can you check if the advertising format is atc441?

1 Like

Awesome, that did the trick!
Thanks!

I’m happy that it worked! :slight_smile:
Enjoy your smart home! :slight_smile:

Could you please help me wih adding a LYWSD03MMC to my Homey Pro 2019 using your app? I have succesfilly flashed the sensor:
Status: Hardware Version: LYWSD03MMC B1.4, Software Version: 4.3
Vbat: 2745 mV , Temp: 28.20°C, Humi: 55.85%, ID: 190, Reed switch counter: 0, flg: 0x04:r0/t0

I set it to advertising type ATC1441, but Homey / the app can’t find the sensor while sarching for it. “No new devices found”. Do I need to pair it first with Homey? Or am I missing something else?

Thanks for your help!

I need to test it on my 2019 Homey Pro, but it should work. Sometimes you need to wait a few minutes until it is discovered.
I’ll test it and I will get back to you.

Thanks! Already any idea? I can wait but it keeps returning no devices found. Do I have to do something with the sensor? There is no button on it. Thanks again.

How much distance is there between Homey and the sensor? Since it uses BLE, range is limited.

Hi!