[TUTORIAL] Setting up MQTT on Homey for configuring Home Assistant for dashboard purposes

Hi, i would like to share instructions of how to setup MQTT on Homey to make your devices visible in Home Assistant with a Synology NAS. Thanks a lot to @HarriedeGroot for creating the MQTT Hub, @scanno for the MQTT Client (and Broker, which unfortunately will not be included in this tutorial since my setup is on a Synology NAS with Mosquitto as a broker) and @Gustav_Tillback for initially sharing the first steps in creating this setup which will be explained in further detail below

DISCLAIMER**
I am no developer or wizzard nor do i state this tutorial is the only or best way to configure MQTT for Home Assistant. I’ve bought my Homey 2019 in February 2019 and ran into MQTT on March 18th for the first time in my life. I just practically followed any instruction i could find on the internet as addition on the above mentioned first steps
DISCLAIMER**

The following setup consists of apps on Homey and a so called package on Synology NAS.

What do you need?

• MQTT Client (Homey app)
  • MQTT Hub (Homey app)
  • Docker (Synology package)
  • Mosquitto (Synology package)

Steps in instruction

1. Install and configure Home Assistant on Synology NAS in Docker (package)
  2. Install and configure a Mosquitto broker (package) on Synology NAS
  3. Install MQTT client app on Homey and configure it to connect to the broker
    MQTT Client for Homey
  4. Install MQTT Hub app on Homey and configure it for Home Assistant discovery
    MQTT Hub
  5. Set up an integration to the broker in Home Assistant configuration

1. Install and configure Home Assistant on Synology NAS in Docker (package)
Instructions how to install and setup Docker under title ‘Synology NAS’ until the Z-wave USB stick part (halfway page)

2. Install and configure a Mosquitto broker (package) on Synology NAS
Instructions how to install Mosquitto