Issues Setting Up MQTT For HASS

@Gustav_Tillback thank you for this summary although i guess it is not noob-proof :wink:

I’ve managed to get the broker up and running with the scanno Athom app. I (guess i) configured the MQTT Client app but i am not sure if i filled in all the correct fields. In the log i can see a lot of message activity (SendMessageToTopic) which should confirm some kind of broadcasting (i’m a complete noob).

In the MQTT hub, under devices, i keep getting a spinning wheel and no list of devices.

At 5) in your summary i guess i need to configure a new MQTT integration with my Homey IP address without username and password? As expected it is saying there are no devices.

Obviously i am missing a lot (and do a lot of guessing as you might have noticed) :rofl:

Could you help me in the right direction?
Thanks

@Ferry_van_E what what’s your Homey firmware version? Some reported issues with 2.0.5rc5…

Hi @HarriedeGroot

I’m running on 2.0.4

Wow @Gustav_Tillback ,

Thats is more than i hoped for. I’m going to try this! Thanks!

@Ferry_van_E

Thanks @HarriedeGroot

Could you reproduce the issue? Since i am a noob i cannot confirm i did all the correct actions to properly set it up

@Ferry_van_E No, I couldn’t reproduce, but have it confirmed working by @KonradWalsh.

Someone any idea how to do this? Every search result leads to Hass.io but i have set up Docker on my NAS and used the available MQTT broker and Client available for Homey and the MQTT hub.

In HA i can choose MQTT from the integration list where i fill in my Homey IP on port 1883. The message that comes up is that there are no devices for MQTT while i expected to discover the same list as shown in the HUB.

I’ve tried to do a forum search but the main MQTT hub thread has like +500 replies.

Thanks in advance

**i’ve ran into the settings below. First the configuration.yaml needs to be modified as shown below in order to set up the integration?

A complete tutorial would be nice.