Tips to improve an alarm system with Homey

Good morning everyone.
I was undecided whether to open this topic or write several posts on many topics. But many are a few years old and I also thought a general summary would be of benefit to the community
I’ve been a developer and have owned Homey for a couple of years and now want to implement an alarm system that is as reliable as possible.
Since I have learned that with Homey there are often reliability and performance problems (It is not a problem of Homey itself but of the chain that links the various devices of different brands with various technologies) it is important to know which are the best devices and the necessary precautions to guarantee a reasonably acceptable user experience as much as possible
Therefore, using homey as the brain of the system (probably using Heimdall) and aware of the problems that afflict it, I believe it is useful for the community to know the updated experiences of those who have already tried to take this path.
Which brand and models is better to use for each categorie?
door and window sensors
outdoor siren
indoor siren
control keyboard
I have read many posts about each of these devices for different brands but they are almost always posts that highlight problems that we don’t know if they have been resolved or not. Instead, I would like to know which ones do not cause problems with Homey based on the community’s experience
The brands that seem most interesting to me that produce specific devices for alarms are FRIENT (seems to be excellent value for money but an outdoor siren is missing and the control keyboard seems to have connection problems with Homey which have been unresolved for some time), DEVELCO (but I see that the app hasn’t been updated for two years…), RING (unofficial but thanks to Danee de Kruyff it is possible to use the devices with Heimdall) but here too I don’t see an outdoor siren.
Thank you

1 Like

Well spoken!