OOMI Mote switch cannot be added

Hi, I’m new to Homey Pro. Wanted to migrate from my existing z-wave network, but I met a problem at the beginning: I have several OOMI Mote switches:

They are probably just rebranded Aeotec ones:
https://aeotec.com/products/aeotec-wallmote-quad/

They cannot be added to Homey Pro. Even as a generic z-wave device.

I get an error: "Something went wrong while adding the device: unknown command class ‘254’ "
This happens when I try to add it using Homey or Aeotec apps. OOMI app does not support (and probably never will) Homey Pro.

So what can I do now. Is it a bug in Homey? Can I code some app myself? (Do not know how yet). Any other possibility?

Thanks!

Yep

You can ask in this thread, if someone is willing to write a new OOMI app.

Also read this thread. Maybe the user can help you out.

Thanks. Probably I’ll try to create an app. But I am soooo frustrated. I waited half year to get something that is not able to do even the basic things. I have Fibaro HC2 and it works for years without problems. It just became a bit obsolete. And now a new shiny Homey Pro is not even able to work with basic z-wave devices … and I read the posts that z-wave network is just unreliable with Homey. Is there anyone who has a lot of devices and everything works fine?

So you joined a week ago, and you already know it’s a piece of junk (I don’t say it’s perfect).
Yes, some users have issues with it.
And in some cases the problem is not the mesh, but the user('s ignorance).

The users who don’t have issues, don’t post a message about it here.
Did you ever read a post like;
Hey, I’m very happy, that’s because of the reliable zwave network. Even my wife came back home.
Anyone with similar issues?

Never heard or read about OOMI by the way. Why do you buy that in the 1st place.