[APP][Pro] Pushover

Thread for Pushover app

Feel free to add constructive feedback.

5 Likes

Mike_de_Vries

2d

Only missing is send to group.

I believe that this is working as well. You cannot select the group, but when I send to device (must create one) with the group name then it works for me.
So I have created new device and the devicename is then the name of the group. Maybe it works for you as well.

The messages are delivered so it does work :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi all. Iā€™m currently looking into supporting groups.

I have not yet found an endpoint to list all groups available. I am new to groups (single-user), but I do would like to support it.

According to the api - as @Wilfred_Greven is stating, device or group-id is supported. Nice workaround.

Solution proposal for supporting groups:
In the app-settings, I could implement the following format:

Current format: device1;device2;device3 OR (just) device.
Seperator is ; (semicolor)

This could be extended: device1;device2;device3;my group:unreadable-groupID;second group:unreadable-groupID

This will result in the dropdown as:
device1
device2
device3
my group
second group

Then at publishing message to the api - the unreadable-key will be provided. The Homey-app does not seem to support multi-selection in the dropdown, so groups can be useful.

Providing this information by configuration, the user can select which devices and groups to support. For using variables in flows, the id of the group must be provided, since the values will not be resolved as in the Homey-UI.

Looking forward for your feedback.

Credits for the workarround are going to @Mike_de_Vries !

I have tested the workarround and it works. For me is this enough to work with: in the dropdownmenu you can select an user or a group.

Yes. But I think alias would be great. Because groups are not readable.
I could be wrong, but are you not inserting the GUID instead of the user-friendly name in parameter-list?