Homey Z-wave communication very slow

Hi!
I have a Homey Pro 2023, and I feel I’m just getting started adding devices to it, and it’s already getting extremely slow.

I have approximately 35 z-wave devices. Most are from HeatIt and are thermostats, dimmers, relays and some battery-powered switches. I have a few zigbee devices, but haven’t really started adding them yet, as I want z-wave to be stable first.

I have several direct associations set up, which seems to work great. Usually less than 1 second from button press until the associated nodes will activate.

If I activate a device from the Homey app, it’s usually instant.

The problem is that I have some buttons that activate flows. So f.ex. I have one set up to turn all lights off. The first couple of lights will go off almost immediately after triggering, but then it can take up to a minute for the last light to turn off, and it seems to get slower and slower.

I also have a HeatIt z-push button that activates a flow for a roller curtain (433MHz).

• If I were to use the (“Brel remote”) device directly in Homey - it’s pretty much instant reaction.
  • If I start the flow manually, it’s usually half a second delay or so.
  • If I use the z-push button, it takes 8-10 seconds before the flow is started.

I have tested adding a simple push notification for another button, and it does take 5-10 seconds before I get it, where I’m pretty sure most of the latency is from the button it self.

So I find it strange that direct association works so quickly, but via Homey the Z-wave network seems to be very slow. I’m currently using insecure z-wave as well to make sure the traffic was as little as possible.

What could be wrong? Could really a network of only 35 devices create congestion? Are they sending statuses to often etc? It seems like it’s set to push information every 60 or 90 seconds, so it’s not really that often.