Advanced flow management offline. Aka, long-term use of Homey without Athom

Query: Does someone have a way to use their web-based GUI while offline? Aka, not using their cloud?

Explanation: I’d like to be able to use the interface found at my.homey.app but completely offline with my local device within’ my local network, I need to be able to manage the “advanced flows” which you can’t do with the mobile app. This topic seems to get raised in some different forms with slightly different names/purposes.

I have a new single Homey 2023 Pro and things are going pretty well. I find it a lot easier to work with than Home Assistant. I’m fairly competent as an engineer by trade and I’ve found I don’t have the free time necessary to setup, manage and maintain HA. I want things to “just work” but also to be flexible enough for me to program some custom conditional logic into things and support for all my devices for both now and the immediate foreseeable future. Homey really fits the bill so far.

I ask this because I don’t want to be reliant on the company to keep existing, I worry that in a few years the company goes under and I’m completely hosed. I want to plan for the future, for at least 5 if not more years. I want to do this and not worry about this company going out of business in a few years and their cloud based app going offline and being completely wrecked by not being able to manage my own device any more since all my flows will be Advanced Flows with reasonably complex logic in them.

Is there any plans to support this? Can I do a simple curl/wget mirror of the my homey site and hack the JS and self-host it on a local NAS to manage my local Homey(s)? Is there some plan or way to embed this web based interface on the Homey directly locally so it can be fully featured without cloud? It feels like bait-and-switch that for any level of complexity Homey HAS to be linked with and communicate with the cloud. That feels really scuzzy.