Unable to write attribute to Zigbee device

I am new to homey app development, and I am basically trying to do one specific thing, which is to change an attribute in a Zigbee device that I have. The device is a Tuya valve controller, and it is supported in this app:

The problem is that the app does not support changing any attributes, and the valve controller does have an attribute/setting that controls the power on behaviour. By default it will close the valve when power is restored after a power loss, which I really don’t want. The device can be set to either open, close or last state, but it is tucked away in a custom cluster (if I am using the wrong terminology here, please excuse me).

I found some code for a different system which shows me the cluster and attribute ID. This thread has the info: [RELEASE] Tuya Zigbee Valve driver (w/ healthStatus) - Custom Drivers - Hubitat

The cluster ID is 57345, and the attribute in question is 53264. What I have done is to clone the app mentioned above, and I have tried to add that cluster as a custom cluster, and when I try to read that attribute, I get this response in the log:

2023-06-03T13:43:53.053Z zigbee-clusters:cluster ep: 1, cl: powerOnstate (57345) read attributes [ 53264 ]
2023-06-03T13:43:53.077Z zigbee-clusters:cluster ep: 1, cl: powerOnstate (57345) send frame ZCLStandardHeader {
  frameControl: [],
  data: powerOnstate.readAttributes { attributes: [ 53264 ] },
  cmdId: 0,
  trxSequenceNumber: 1
}
2023-06-03T13:43:53.272Z zigbee-clusters:cluster ep: 1, cl: powerOnstate (57345) received frame readAttributesStructured.response powerOnstate.readAttributesStructured.response {
  attributes: <Buffer 10 d0 00 30 00>
}
2023-06-03T13:43:53.290Z zigbee-clusters:cluster ep: 1, cl: powerOnstate (57345) read attributes result { attributes: <Buffer 10 d0 00 30 00> }