Smartwares SH4-99751 not listed in Homey App

Hello, since 2 weeks I have got an homey at home. I also got 2 smartwares sets (SH4-99751). It contains a built-in receiver and 3 switches.
I am totally new to homey etc. Can’t see this in the Homey app. There is a newer version (SH5) in the app, but not this one. It’s 433 MHz. Do I need to do something with HomeWizard?
The lamp is working fine, so the next step is to add it to homey.

https://www.smartwares.eu/nl-nl/smartwares-sh4-99751li03-slaapkamerlicht-sh4--99751li03
This is the set i got.

Hoi Allen, ik heb dit bericht 2 dagen geleden erop gezet. Weet iemand hoe en wat? Ik hoor het graag.

Hi @joost_Cuppes, welcome to the community forum! Please keep it in English, only here you can ask your questions in Dutch.

With Homey you can only use devices that are supported with an app. So when your device is not listed in the app, you can not use it with Homey at the moment. You can request the owner of the app to add your device. In this case the owner is Athom (maker of Homey), so you can request a new device here: https://go.athom.com/request-device-support

Requesting a new device is certainly not a guarantee it wil be added, it depends on the number of requests. You mentioned your device is an older version, so the question how many other people own such an older device and would like this feature too?

In the meantime I strongly recommend to only buy devices that are already listed for use with Homey. At least that’s my strategy: when I need a certain type of device (say a light bulb), I first check all the apps and devices that are supported. Then with this shortlist I start looking online for a buy comparison.

It will save you from disappointments :wink:

Hi @joost_Cuppes

I can see that the SH4-99751 is the itemcode for the complete set. You will never find this code in Homey (or other domotica system) because it contains more items.