Homey Pro Zwave Stability Issues

Hi,

Im new to Homey, moved from Hubitat, and Im having huge issues with my Zwave network stability.

I have 3 devices, two brand new Aeotec Smart Switch 6 and a single Fibaro Smart Implant. One Smart Switch is in the same room as Homey 6 Meters away. The other two devices are in an adjoining room and they are approximately 7 and 9 Meters away from Homey, plaster and weatherboard wall between the rooms.

Devices will work, then fail with TRANSMIT_COMPLETE_NO_ACK randomly.

I have tried

1. Healing the devices in the Developer tools
  2. Factory resetting Homeys and starting from scratch, same issues.
  3. Tried “REST Z-WAVE NETRWORK”, same results, unstable Zware network.
  4. I have tried added devices very close (1M) from Homey and then putting them in there final location.
  5. I have tried adding devices in there final location, doesnot work unless the devices is in the same room as Homey

I really don’t want to give up on Homey because there is a huge amount to love about Homey but a lot of my devices are Zwave.

It is massively frustrating because this stuff should just work, and I never had an issue with Zwave on Hubitat, it works flawlessly worked every time.

Please help

The advice for adding ‘very close’ to Homey means, within 10 cm distance.
Further you can try to place an extra router-device at a shorter distance (less than 3 meters) from Homey.

Next to Jan’s good advice (6 meters is most probably too far away for Homey’s zwave signal),
this word alerted me:

I’ve read several posts about these things ruining your mesh, because they’re very ‘chatty’.
Try to increase the intervals, avoid "every 1 second’ check-intervals and such;
Here’s an excellent explanation and howto:

1 Like