Homey Pro 2023 Zigbee problems

Because I ran into limitations with my Homey Pto 2019, I purchased a Homey Pro 2023. It could install many more (some say 200) zigbee devices. The disappointment was therefore great when after 20 zigbee routers I received the message “Something went wrong, try again later” after 20 zigbee routers. I therefore do not want to install more than 20 zigbee devices, while on my Homey Pro there were more than 50. Can understand that Homey Pro will improve even further, but performing worse than the previous model is now the last thing I expect. run into the same problems?

Sorry, I’m not a zigbee expert so I cannot help you further. What I can share is that I have a homey pro 2023 that is running very stable with more than 50 zigbee devices. So there must be an problem somewhere…

Well, don’t want to be a partypooper, but you bought an ‘early access’ product, so you’re part of the public test team :partying_face:

I did not read about this 20 device limit you experienced, yet, so not sure to point all fingers to Homey at this point, but there are some known zigbee bugs:
https://homey.app/en-us/wiki/hp23-early-access/

Did you perform a full factory reset prior to setting op your Pro? Sounds weird, but solved other vague issues.

Where do you put the 21st device while pairing? Near Homey, or near it’s mounting point?

When it’s a battery powered device, did you push the pair button every 2 secs while pairing?

What happens when you remove the 20th device, and first pair the 21st device which wouldn’t pair?

Did you try a zigbee reset?

Did you try restoring a pro 2019 backup, and repair the zigbee devices (right click a device and select “repair”) afterwards?

And another important one: upgrade the firmware to rc133, this one fixes a lot of zigbee related issues, and one thing to also try when adding stuff doesn’t work is to restart homey (wait a few minutes till it is fully up and running again) and then try to add zigbee stuff.