Help with Philips Hue flow motion on and motion off

Hello everyone, this is my first time posting here, and I might be overthinking a seemingly simple automation. Could use some help to set it up:

What I want is:

1. When the Hue motion sensor detects movement, the Hue lights turn on.
  2. Then, wait for 15 seconds…

After that, I need to create a loop:

• If the Hue motion sensor still detects movement, keep the Hue lights on.
  • If no movement is detected by the Hue motion sensor, dim the Hue lights to 50% and, after a 10-second delay, turn off the Hue lights.

Sounds straightforward, right? Could anyone guide me on how to set this up? Much appreciated!

Just search this forum for “motion and timer” and you will find plenty examples, solutions, misfits etc…
As a starter you can use this nice clean example, that shows the principle how to keep the lights on when motion is detected again:

1 Like

ok I’ve figured it out using ChatGPT… but that isn’t one flow but 3… which I reckon is not right…

First to turn on lights on movement
Second flow to dim before turn off or restart timer

Third to turn off lights if no movement is there

Is that really the way to work with flows? So many people rave these flows are the top selling point for Homey Pro… but actually that simple flow should be as a one flow… What do you think?

Because you think of a loop, you might be thinking in term of one computer program for your one use case. And in one computer program you can loop and test for something to happen, like motion detected, timer ended, motion not detected. Then that one computer program waits for 3 events. Loping for something to happen is a waist of CPU power. It is better the CPU just waits for an event to happen, in computer terms “wait for interrupt”, in Homey flows the WHEN something happens card. And then the accompanying code is executed, the THEN part.