Flows and the use of ”becomes” rather than ”is”

Hi all,

I’m new to Homey and I’m still figuring out how to use flows in a good way. I have used ST for many years and have come accustomed to use the argument “is” or “is more/less”. For example I have a humidity sensor which I want to trigger a humidifier if the humidity is a certain value, or more or less than that value. I’m only seeing the “becomes” argument in Homey flows which is much less useful in my opinion since it requires a change for it to trigger rather than current state and/or change. For example if I want to keep the humidity in a certain room above 40% but the humidity sensor is showing 35% from before then “becomes less than 40%” does nothing whereas an argument like “is 40% or less would”. Any suggestions on how to solve my dilemma?

The trigger is humidity has changed
In the “and” with logic tag humidity < 40
That would do the trick.

Hi,

Thanks for your reply @Wilfred_Greven! When is “humidity has changed” now but I’m unsure on how to use log tags in the next step… Help is much appreciated.

Is this on the right path perhaps?

Sry for spamming you but I think I understood the use of tag values now:

The closest resembling logiq I could find was “value is exactly…”

In logic there is a card “is smaller then” (sorry this one is in Dutch):

Then you choose the humidity tag (that was ok) and as number only 40 (with “<“ I ment smaller then) so: humiditytag “is smaller then” 40

Thanks again :slight_smile:

I’ve tried running it but nothing happens I’m afraid. The logiq tag is humidity on the built-in sensor on the humidifier itself.

And the humidity is lower then 40?

I’m afraid so…

Another thing, if this flow started to work, wouldn’t it then trigger everytime a change in humidity was registered? It would be quite natural that the humidity increases when the humidifier is turned on, I don’t want it to run more than once each session.