Don’t succeed to connect Homey Bridge to Homey Pro (2023)

I bought a Homey Bridge a few weeks ago and had no problem to install. A couple of days later I also bought a Homey Pro 2023 and installed. But when I’m trying to reinstall Bridge as a satellite to Pro I don’t succeed. I have tried at least 30 times and every time I have to delete the Homey app on my iPhone/iPad before trying, otherwise Bridge is not found.

When succeeding to initiate setup, this happens:

• When it’s found, I see “Found Homey Bridge” Would you like to connect Homey Bridge?
  • I get a question of “Where is Homey Bridge located”
  • “Scanning “Wi-Fi networks”
  • “What is your Wi-Fi password?”
  • Then, "Homey Bridge is connecting to Wi-Fi’
  • Then, “Successfully connected” Checking for updates, please wait
  • Then “Connecting…”
  • Then “Error checking status" Please try again

Sometimes it also ends with:

• “Could not connect Bridge” There was a problem adding the Bridge to your Home (Rate Limited)

What can the problem be and what should I do?

Seeing rate limit error, try it later (eg 24 hours later), just a guess

1 Like

And, are you sure you added the Pro 2023 also to your Homey app?

This seems to me you’re adding it again to Homey cloud:

Did you factory reset the bridge up front?

Partly correct as I had the rate problem yesterday and the day before, but not today. Today I have the first scenario ending with - “Error checking status"

I have done reset of both of the devices several times. And Pro 2023 is installed in my Homey app before trying to add Bridge as a new device

Have you restarted your Homey2023 ? Currently it add the bridge as ZWAVE repeater and eg. when I was adding ZWAVE device, I also got error…

Yes, just restarted Homey 2023 but same error. But should i still see the Bridge as Homey even if reset is done several times? Could that be the issue?