Does my Homey suck or is it just me?

Ok, total noob. Was looking forward to my new Homey Pro 2023. So far I don’t know why I bought it, 500€ down the drain. Hopefully it will grow on me and I can learn to love it :blush:

1. Homey energy tells that it is measuring all in real time. I’m I just lucky that none of my devices is using any energy or is Homey not doing the work? I have a decent amount of devices, six sonos speakers, 22 lights (via plejd), vacuum and more. When I click the device it just shows a - mark.

2. My plejd system (bluetooth mesh for lights) constantly shows they are offline. Not from the Plejd app though, that works fine.

3. My eufy security cams, what’s the deal with them and Homey? I can only turn them on or off when clicking. Of course the should always be on! In the google home app or eufy app I get the camera picture when I click it (most likely what I want it to do).

4. Flows, don’t ge me started on them. I make grate flows for my purpose. Only problem is Homey is doing nothing of what I tell it.

What can I do? Is my brand new Homey broken or am I just expecting to much?

2 Likes

You should never ask a question on wich you don’t want to hear the true answer…

But hey, you asked…

1. As far as i can tell none of the mentioned devices report used energy (why should they, it’s not their core purpose) so what is there to report on?
  2. Can’t judge, don’t know plejd…
  3. As i look at the app and the triggers, there is much much more possible. But of course thta is totally depending on the support of your specific devices.
  4. I also do make great flows for my purpose. But that does not mean that they always work. Sometimes you have to think as a Homey, not as a person.

But i won’t judge…

4 Likes

Most likely you have to fill in the energy per device in the advanced settings of the devices. Especially when devices are defined as general device.