Dim Philips Hue Lights triggered by KNX

I want to be able to dim my Philips Hue lights using a KNX switch. I configured a switch button to do percentage control, which would then be read by Homey and send as a dimming value towards the Philips Hue lights.
When doing some analysis in KNX I can see that when pressing the button a percentage value is send, which the should be captured by the Philips Hue light.
However the Philips Hue light reads this value incorrectly.
When testing the flow I need to send values between 0 and 1 (whereas 0 is 0% and 1 is 100%)
Does someone have an example on how to dim lights based on KNX triggers

Thx in advance!
Tim

If KNX sends 0 - 100 values, you’d divide it by 100, prior to set a light to that value.
You can do that with a Homeyscript card, or with the Temporary Variables app.
The calculation to use:
{{ [KNX value tag of trigger card] / 100 }}

Hi Peter

Thx for the fast reply and the great tips.
I am new to both KNX as well as Homey, so this info is greatly appreciated.
I have been doing some tests, but still without success.
It’s both for dimming Hue lights as well as controlling Sonos volume that I am trying this.
But I guess I maybe am using wrong Data Types that’s making it fail.
I have trid dimming control, as well as percentage control but both do fail

For testing purposes use a fixed value like 0.5 instead of a calculated value, and show your flow.

You’re welcome, Tim.

Can you lookup the value range of the KNX dim trigger?
We’ll have to be sure what value range it sends;
You’ll find it here, under header “Capabilities” (enter the device name in filter bar):
https://tools.developer.homey.app/tools/devices
Example:

Example with the Homeyscript THEN card “Run code with Argument and Return number-tag”
(“Temporary variables” kept returning zeroes only, so skip that)

As Argument (=input value), you’d use the tag of the triggercard, in my example it’s called [Level]