Color and brightness after using a Flow

I am new to Homey Pro and have a problem that I cannot solve.

I have created a Flow called “Halloween” where light sources are set with different colours. When I start a new Flow after “Halloween”, e.g. “Light day”, then the light sources have the same color as “Halloween” and a completely different dimming than what is set in “Light day”.

How do I get the color back to standard white and correct dimming?

Want to reset to this color:

the same way as you change it to another color? use a Flow.

Have done it, but the strength of the lights is wrong. Much weaker than it is set in “Light day”.

"Light day”

“Halloween”

Back to "Light day”. #ffffff

I had a similar problem with tuya lights. Because there is no flowcard “change mode to…color/white” I only could set the light to white in the color mode what is not as bright as white in white mode.
I solved that by using Raw commands to switch to white mode.

1 Like

As I wrote, I am a beginner and not a programmer :slight_smile:
Don’t know how to solve this. Getting too complicated. I thought the Homey Pro would be “easy” to use, but I was wrong.

Edit: I use Namron lights.

This is a way to do it, I have a light which shines ‘normal’ most days, which can do party mode as well.
What I did, I noted all the values and store them in variables.
With a flow to set the light to ‘normal’ again, I set the colors and stuff to the values from the variables.

I retrieved the ‘normal’ light values by hitting the ‘tag’ icon in a timeline card, and search for the light

It’s crazy there’s no SET MODE flowcard.

1 Like

I guess the easiest way ist to use the app Zone Memory.
However, because I don’t use this app myself, I can’t help you with any questions. But you can ask your questions in the corresponding topic.

1 Like

Well, maybe the app is not exposing or not using the mode property. In any case, setting saturation to 0 basically is “temperature mode”.

1 Like

@Bjorn_Are_Andreassen