A flow to identify inactive sensors (values) / unavailable devices

I’ve tried to search through different topics without luck.
Is there any way to create a flow that notifies if a sensor value hasn’t changed/updated in, say 24 hours?

I basically want a notification if a sensor (eg. Aqara or Sonoff temp.) hasn’t changed.

I created this flow to identify unavailable devices, but I haven’t since I just created it, I haven’t had an alert yet.

I’m aware of this topic where a script has been used, but I’m not sure if it works and how to implement it?

Hej Jesper

You can use this importable flow (use the Device Capabilities app for it);
Including a how-to and script:

You can even import it right away using the app configuration, and pick “Templates”:

Hi Peter,

Thanks for helping out.
I’m not sure what to put here when importing the flow?

Can you help me out?
I’m an absolut noob in homey script and also at importing flows :smiley:
UPDATE: Never mind - I figured it out :slight_smile:
Thaks again :smiley:

@Peter_Kawa now I have this issue instead :confused:

Just hit “Update Text” and when you see code appear, hit the link “Homey API Playground”
This screen pops up, but first fully clear the input field with the default examples, and then CTRL + V (or use paste with the mouse menu)
Scroll back up, and hit the blue “Run” button.

When it succeeded, go back to the previous screen, it should show a link with the created flow:

I still get this error :confused:

Read the howto again. This card is a dummy card, which has to be replaced by the real Homeyscript card by you.

Oh, the card bottom left can be deleted (little error on my side).

Arh sorry for my incompetence :smiley:

One final little quirk now is that it returns the following headline “Devices without updates for NaN hrs / NaN days

Will this solve itself or am I doing something wrong?

Thanks again for helping out :slight_smile:

1 Like

NaN = Not a Number
Did you use the right Homeyscript card?