Zooz ZEN77 Dimmer Switch on/off

Hi Everyone,
Complete noob coming from Hubitat. I added my first ZEN77 dimmer to Homey so I can familiarize myself before switching everything out. I added the dimmer switch to Homey with no issues. The one thing I am missing is that using the tile on the devices page I cannot simply turn on or off the switch. I have to do a long press to go in the switch and use the dimmer function. Am I missing something here? Any help will be greatly appreciated.

In the mobile app, anything with an OnOff function should be controllable just by short touching the device tile; For the dim function you’ll indeed have to longpress the device unfortunately.
It would be so cool when you could choose to drag up/down on the device tile for dimming (which can also be very annoying by accidental dragging haha).

In the web app, there are two ways to switch things OnOff, depending on the selected viewmode:

Slideswitch:

Screenshot from 2023-12-20 18-51-09

And right-click → Turn On/Off, or ALT + left-click:
Screenshot from 2023-12-20 18-50-45

Hi Peter. Thank you for the reply. That is exactly my problem. In the mobile app for instance when I short press the tile nothing happens. Its as if its not a switch but only a dimmer. Only way I can turn on/off the light is by long pressing to get the dimmer window.

Wow, did not expect that at all, really odd!

There’s also no on/off flowcard for When and Then, according to the shown flowcards in the app store:

When I follow the ‘contact’ or ‘report issue’ links in the app store, it appears to be a known problem:

You can continue your questions at the Github issue tracker (very often used by Homey developers). Just hit the link above.

1 Like

Did not even think about that. Thank you!
I was just surprised that such a simple function is missing.

1 Like

I haven’t encountered this issue before. So I got the idea the OnOff function probably never was added to the device code.