Somfy Connection kit

When trying to connect homey with Somfy Connection Kit I get an 401 error after entering my credentials.

I don’t have any homey device. I am using the cloud version homey beta.

I am still new to this, so I might mix up terms. Sorry.

With Somfy Connection Kit I only control a sunshield.

This is a known problem at the moment and I’m not sure if it will be resolved. I’m hoping that Somfy will look into it, but as it’s an unsupported API I don’t know if they will.

Thanks for the quick reply.

Previously I was working with another automation app available on Android. With this I was able to connect to Somfy. I have no clue what API they are using and what relationship they might have with Somfy, but it worked.

I switched now to homey, cause I like the UI much more and it seems to me to be more flexible.

So I am bit sad that besides of somfy I also have issues to integrate hue (see my other post). At the end the integration is the main aspect to use software like homey.

Lets see and wait. Currently I am patient as I just have started with homey :wink:

I appreciate the disappointment and hope Somfy can do something.
The current issue seems to mainly affect Homey (cloud) user and my feeling is it’s caused by Athom using a small number of IP addresses, so there are many cloud users all connecting from the same ones. I think that triggers an alarm on the Somfy servers as being some sort of attack, so they block the IP’s.
But this is pure speculation so I could be completely wrong.
Also there are rumours that Somfy are stopping connections for certain devices via the login that the app uses.
The person at Somfy that normally helps me is on holiday until the end of august so hopefully he will give some answers when he gets back, but that is not guaranteed.

Again thanks for the quick reply.

As I understand this issue happens only for cloud users. Does this mean if I use a homey device (either bridge or pro) the Somfy Connection will work?