Online status of devices?

I’m new to Homey, in the process of setting up my devices and flows.

One of the questions I have is: how can I see if a device is actually still connected/reporting to Homey from the devices view? I still see a couple of bulbs that are physically turned off by the wall switch as “active”.
Obviously I get a “Device Unreachable” error when trying to control them, but it would be nice to get a different identifiable “unreachable” status on them in the devices view if they have not reported for x hours or so. Mi Home seems to be able to identify offline devices just fine, so I guess Homey should also be able to as well?

Hi, welcome!
In home automation you should not switch lights physically off. As they have no power they don’t send an update to Homey to say goodbye.
So it isn’t possible to see it online.
For other devices you could log if they didn’t report for a certain time

Thanks, I know they should not be turned off, but the reality is they might have been disconnected in any numer of ways. IMO this should be apparent from the Device view, as is the case for other Home Automation solutions like Hubitat or Mi Home. I guess most sensors should at least report every 10m or so?

Sensors reporting on a scheduled basis are rather uncommon approach as sending a status without a status change just costs power which you could save. So do not expect devices (mostly sensors here) to report in a frequent manner if there is no change in the measured values. That would be a stupid thing to do. Talking energy effeciency and all.

Other than that, what message is shown for a device not being available is up to the individual app. If it is possible to provide a reason to show, the app can do it if the devloper decided to provide that detail.