My Homey Android App crashes each time I press the add device (+)

Hi

I am new to Homey. I went through the installation without problems. I am using Android app and web app on Chrome. I have installed some apps and after only a day of usage I got problem with Android app. The starts well, and shows the devices that I have added. When I press the (+) sign to add new device the screen turns white and the Homey app freezes. Few times it crashed and I send an crash report via Android. The app version is 6.9.3.

Everything else is working fine, eg. Flows. The Chrome/web app works fine as well.

I restarted the phone, reinstalled the app and restored the cache and deleted app data, and nothing helped.

Any ideas? I appreciate any help.

Regards
R Noel

Cloud or Pro Homey?
Please notify Athom too (support@athom.com)
You could consider installing the bèta phone app and try again

Somewhere you can “Apply for bèta tester”, and after a while, the bèta version becomes available.
You can go back to the normal release if wanted/needed

Hi
Thanks for your reply.
I am using Homey Pro. I will send to Athom as well. How could the beta app help me?

Regards

YW. The bèta app comes with fixes and improvements (besides new stuff), so it just could be possible your issue doesn’t occur using the bèta.
It’s worth a try imho, besides the things you alr tried. I really don’t know what else you can try, besides using an other phone temporary and see how that goes.

I have had problems with adding devices. Are you sure that it is the app crashing or is it the connection to your Homey?

Hi
Thank you for commenting.
Everything else works fine with the Android app including the flows, devices and settings and I can install apps. Only when I press the add device the screen turns white for a while and the app crashes.

Why that would be a communication problem with Homey? Do you think restarting Homey? How could you solve the problem you had?

Regards