Initiating devices

I’m brand new to Homey programming. I’m trying to develop an app to control my Wiz light bulbs. The bulbs use WiFi interface. I have encountered a problem I do not fully understand. When I pair the first bulb, it works perfectly. When I add a new device (bulb) I find the bulb with the correct mac (used as id) and ip address. When I return data in pair I get the following message: “[ManagerDrivers] [wizfilament] [1] Error: invalid_type at Remote Process” and the device that worked gets its ip address overwritten. I can not find anything in the documentation that explains the problem. Can anyone help?

Code or it didn’t happen :wink:

The driver code is almost directly from the documentation:

async onPairListDevices() {
	let devices = [];
	devices = this.getDevices();
	var funnet = false;
	if (devices.length > 0) {
		for (var i = 0; i < devices.length; i++) {
			devId.push(devices[i].getData().id);
		}
	}

discover = new Discover();
	var obj = await discover.getIpAndMacAddress(2, devId);
	if (obj != null) {
		console.log("NY!: " + obj.macId + " - " + obj.ipAdr);
		var deviceDescriptor = {
			"name": devName,
			"data": {
				"id": obj.macId,
				"ip": obj.ipAdr,
			},
			capabilities: ["onoff", "dim", "wiz_kelvin", "wiz_scene"]
		};
		obj = null;
		return deviceDescriptor;
	} 
	return null;
}

The first device works fine, when I add another device then everthing starts to go wrong.

Do you have the full code online somewhere (for instance on Github)? The code you’re showing seems only half finished, and it’s missing some parts (like what Discover is).

Some remarks about specifically this code:

• not sure what devId is being used for and how it’s declared
  • devName is undefined
  • onPairListDevices should return an array