Ikea Parasoll door / Windows sensor

I have 10 sensors on my windows, but they run out of batteri after a week, other experiencing the same problem…?

1 Like

Yes, I have the same issue here. Parasoll uses up its battery within a week. Yesterday I replaced almost all batteries and their voltage was below 1V :open_mouth: Probably needs a firmware update and it’s a problem for me because I don’t have an Ikea hub, only Homey.

What batteries are you using? I’m using the Ikea Ladda AAA (750mAh) rechargeable batteries which they recommend and my sensors are working still after 1,5 months (firmware version 1.0.19).

Then I’ll try some rechargeable ikea batteries, hope it helps…

Hello,

I’ve been using EBL AAA 1100mAh rechargeable batteries for over 2 months now, and the sensor is still working. However, it’s impossible to know the remaining battery life because the battery percentage always remains at 1% on the Ikea sensors, right from when the batteries are installed. I’ve also opened a ticket with Homey support to address this issue.

1 Like

I have the same issue. Started with Energizer 1.5V batteries and changed to IKEA’s own rechargeable LADDA 1.2V batteries. Unfortunately it’s the same issue. They run out of power after a few weeks. I guess we need a firmware update.

Have you tried 1100mAh batteries? Because the ones from IKEA seem to be only around 700mAh, affecting their longevity. Personally, I’ve exceeded two months, and it still works.

haven't tried 1100mah. batteries, have put them back on the ikea hub to see if there is a difference.

lør. 2. mar. 2024 kl. 04.03 skrev cobraseb via Homey Community Forum <notifications@athom.discoursemail.com>:

I have the same issue with the battery drain…I tried to use a rechargeable and expensive classical alkalic battery too…(firmware version 1.0.19).
Now I tested turning off the battery indicator at the setting if there were any changes.