HP 2023 and Zigbee being soooo busy

Yes, I’ve noted some discussions on this topic in other threads, but really haven’t found a specific thread dealing with HP 2023 in this respect.

As I’m sure many others have experienced, I can’t do anything useful with updating, repairing, adding any Zigbee devices. The simple reply is “Zigbee is busy, try again later”.

Well, I’ve tried later… weeks later.

Mysteriously many of my zig devices are working properly, but adding and/or repairing after migration is simply not possible.

I am NOT a programmer or nerd or super talented computer geek. I’m just an ordinary user with a computer and a phone.

Once I thought that “smart home”/home automation would be something that could simplify everyday life. Now I understand it’s not - you have to have this continuous monitoring/updating/pampering as some sort of hobby. I don’t want that. I want a +400 EUR gadget to work!

Sorry for letting off some steam - now to being more precise:

Has anyone of you experts out there some solution to this problem - meaning now at this moment and not in a firmware future upgrade?

Or could something in my house be very wrong with a zig device pumping out data that chokes Homey?

I have over 50 zig devices so I really don’t want to reset the zig network (meaning, as I understand it, that every darn zig gadget has to be registered again (see what I mean with making life easier…))??
And, as I once again understand it, it is not possible to change channel in the developers tool (?).

Really would appreciate your input here!

All best

/Stefan

PS
I have:
Homey Pro 2023 version 10.0.1
App used in iPhone version 7.2.3.1246
Mostly using browser though.

Hi Vierdank,

Complaining slash blowing of steam here has no use, please aim your ‘feedback’ at Athom’s: Support | Homey :heavy_check_mark: :wink:

Ever had a printer? A windows laptop? Since 1995 when I bought my first PC, there’s always something wrong, and still is.