How to move devices from one zone to another

I am embarrased to ask this question as the answer must be so obvious. That must be why when I search in the knowledge base with a very simple question - “how do I move devices from one zone to another?” I am not able to find an answer. I am just getting started and I have over 500 IOT devices to migrate to Homey Pro. I felt like I could just dive in so the first thing I did was add some HUE Lights. I currently have 8 HUE bridges and I need to add a 9th. So, I started with my office and its 27 lights. The lights were added to the Home Zone at the top of the Zone List. I want to move them to the Office Zone. It is probably staring me in the face, but I do not see it, and my searches do not find it. Along this same topology question I have also tried to search on “What is the difference between a zone and a group, and when do you use each one?” Any help is appreciated.

In the Homey app, click on a device and hold the device, right top corner click settings, then you get this page

There you can change the zone.
In the web app I thought it was with a right click of the mouse.

2 Likes

Hi @Jack_Martin,
You have to remove them from one place in zone one, carry it to the other zone …
Sorry for that. :innocent:
Just go to Devices right-click (Web client) and click Move. In the smartphone app you have to hold for a second and then go to Settings . There you can go to the zone and change the entry.
I do not know about other type of groups than zones. If they exist, hopefully someone else will tell (us).

Thanks so much. Is it possible to move multiples at one time?

or you can click and hold the device in the web app , and move it to the new zone.

1 Like

Just so you know, the devices got added to Home because that’s what you had open when you added them. If you open the correct zone in the devices tab and then add a device, it will go to the right place.

Andy

Thanks so much Andy. I figured that out