Homey Pro with DoorBird, Relay Switches & Multi-Unit Building

Hi everyone:

So major noob here - both with reddit consumption and home automation. But everyone’s gotta start somewhere, eh?

My friend and I (and our wives) are currently in a full gut renovation, building a double duplex out of our BK brownstone (to live in - not sell). I’m planning the entire home automation myself (I’m a database engineer and my brother has automated his home with Smartthings and Hubitat), but I do not have any devices nor have experience setting up/connecting devices yet via smart home hubs. Since this is carte blanche, I have full reign over options, and already planned everything out… except ONE thing that is giving me a headache: building out a multi-unit (2 total) entryway system that will connect to my scenes and automations.

*Note my north star is everything contained in 1 app/dashboard… so we’ll see how this goes.

Products/Devices (2x per Apt - except DoorBird bell & relays):

• Homey Pro (HA close second - though I’m really torn here cause Homey Pro UI is sexy).
  • Fibaro on/off switch (open to other options)
  • DoorBird 2 unit IP intercom
  • 4x door strike relays
  • Unifi (standard 48 PoE switch, dream machine pro gateway, power strip + rack)
  • ISP from verizon and their own modem

Seems from all the posts I read that all these products have ‘official’ app integrations with Homey Pro, and I can set up an advanced flow like this:

When bell 1 rings, then send push confirmation to Apt 1 owners with screenshot (or video if doable) | options: 'Open - Delivery '; ‘Open - Friend’; ‘Ignore’

Above selection will kick off next flow and the door timing relay (e.g. main entrance open 5 seconds for delivery ONLY, no other doors. OR, main entrance open for 5 seconds, then 2nd entrance = 5 sec, then apt 1 door = 60 sec (take shoes/hats off etc) before locking all, using the on/off relay switches to trigger.