Homey Bridge: Turn on bedroom light with a motion sensor

Hi guys.
I am new to Homey Bridge, and have a problem. I want to be able to turn on one lamp in the bedroom when I need to go to the bathroom, should be working after 11PM and until sunrise, and then turn off again after there is no motion on the sensor.
I am able to turn on the light with a flow, but when I add some extra conditions like the timing (11-sunrise), and turn off the light after no motion, nothing is working.
Is there a clever one that can help me with making a flow for the Homey Bridge, please?
Thank you very much in advance.

Hi,
please share your flow(s), maybe there is only a small mistake.

This time in english language.

Try it after you removed the else.

1 Like

What is turned on?

Only a bulb at first - normally just one lamp.

As @Ria_Banis already suggested, remove the else part and create a second flow:

When…
– The motion alarm turned off

And…
– The bulb is turned on
– The time is between 23:00 and 05:00

Then…
– Turn off

You may run into another problem, and that is that the lamp keeps turning on and off. However, this depends on how the motion sensor works and/or is set up, as well as on the use case. If you run into this problem, let us know. Then we will find a better solution.

I tried that, and nothing is working. The motion sensor is Aqara Motion Sensor thru homey Aqara app, the lamp is Philips Hue thru Hue app on Homey.

So what is going wrong in this setup? :confused:

Try
— Time is not between 05:00 and 23:00
(Time from the original post)

I was happy .- for a minute :slight_smile: It worked when I reversed the time for both flows to be the reverse - but after it worked one time, it then stopped working again the 2nd time, I tried it. :frowning:

I put on another new Aqara M S to see if it was the sensor, but it is still the same: nothing happens.