Homey App crashes when using Somfy TaHoma & Connexoon' App

Dear All and @Adrian_Rockall

(newbie here; just have my Homey installation for a week; so please be gentle :wink: )

I just installed the ‘Somfy TaHoma & Connexoon’ app to control my Sunea blinds. This all works in the Somfy app (provided by Somfy) and it is also possible to add the ‘Horizontal outside shade’ from the device list in Homey.

But after installation all goes bad; non of my devices in the device-tab the are visible anymore (it is just a black screen) and the only way to use the app again is to manually kill the app and restart. The only way I can see any of my devices again is to go the Web app and delete the Sunea blinds. After this all is back to normal.

I have already performed the following actions; Remove and reinstall Homey app, Remove and reinstall ‘Somfy TaHoma & Connexoon’ app; but every time I add the blinds the whole Homey app freezes.

Any suggestions?

Homey model: Homey Pro (early 2019)
Homey version: 7.1.3-rc.8
Homey App version: 6.8.0.743
Somfy TaHoma & Connexoon’ App version: 2.1.71

Thank you,

Ruben

Could be related to running an experimental firmware version.

1 Like

Thanks Robert. I thought about that as well. But how can I revert/roll back to previous version?

Can you see all the devices in the web app?

Can you restart Homey to see if that fixes the blackout?

Could you go to:
https://tools.developer.homey.app/tools/app-settings
Then select the Tahoma app, go to the Log tab and send the log.

Hi Adrian,

In the web-app all was visible; also on ‘home screen’ in the web app the Sunea was visible. But when I put the Sunea on the home screen, the home-screen was also completely ‘black’ and the Homey app was frozen.

I now removed the device and all works again; but if I add the Sunea again; all crashes again. Please note that I have RC installed of Homey; unfortunately I can’t roll bank.

Below the only log I could find right now;

Have you tried to reboot Homey?

Yes.