Help! Trouble adding a new user

Hi. I’m New to Homey and are trying to add a new user, but I always end up with this message:

“The given user is already a user of this Homey”

Under “Settings” and “Users” the status is still Waiting for confirmation

H E L P ! ! !

In your current browser you are probably already logged in with your first account.

For the New user:

1. Invite the new user (different e-mail)
  2. Signup for the new user at: https://accounts.athom.com with that e-mail address
  3. Get a Confirmation Email and klik the link for that user (other browser or incognito window)
  4. Klik on the link in the e-mail from step 1 (Accept invitation)

As my.athom.com stays logged on you could use fe an incognito window in Chrome for the second account

Doesnt work for me. Done the whole procedure 4 times.
Still says “waiting for confirmation” and the user is unautorized when trying to log in.

When clicking on the link in email the " is already a user of this homey" shows.

I cant believe a such simple task should be that much of a hazzle.

1 Like

did you ever find a solution?

Created new email so yes.

M

An that didn’t do it for me :frowning:

What do you exactly wanna do?
Are you trying to create an account for yourself or are you trying to to add a 2nd user, eg your partner, to let him access the functionalities in Homey??

add my partner

1 Like

Are you using the beta version of v2 or still on v1?
In v1 you can see in the Developer Web App if you’re partner is already registered on the device.
If the app says the user is registered already, try to recover by going via „lost password“

On the new v2 Beta I unfortunately won’t know yet how to add.

I send an invitation to my girlfriend, she clicked on the link to be added. She created an athom but her status is ’ waiting for confirmation ’

When loggin into the homey app she can see the Homey but she can’t access devices. It just takes her to a white spinning wheel.

What is going wrong here?