HELP for ventilation system flow

Hello,
I’m new to Homey and I don’t really understand how flows work…
I just have a Homey bridge for beginning.
I’m looking to do something simple to start with.
If my bathroom humidity sensor is above 65% then activation of the ventilation.
If my bathroom humidity sensor is below 60% then desactivation of the ventilation.
My sensor and the activation of my ventilation are done via XIAOMI equipment which is well integrated into my Homey but impossible to manage to configure this flow.

Exemple :
When…
Sensor > 65%

And…
??? All the day ???
??? Every 56 minutes ???
I don’t know what to do here

So…
Activation of ventilation

I’ve try that, but doesn’t work :

Thanks !

Looks like you are trying to do it with 1 flow, which is not advisable.
Create for both situations another flow.

[IF] humidity gets higher the 65 [THEN] turn on
[IF] humidity gets lower then 60 [THEN] turn off

And don’t connect them too each like you show now, keep them separate.

2 Likes

I’ve also try with 2 simple flows :

But it’s still doesn’t work, i have to lunch manually the flow.
The goal is for it to be automatic.

The flow does only activate when the trigger is happening, so when it actually goes from below the value, to above the given value.
If you want it to keep activing then you should look at something like.
[IF] humidity changes [AND] is higher then 65 (this is a logic card) [THEN] turn on

2 Likes

OK ! I’ll try that :slight_smile:
I just need to understand the “logic” of Homey and I think after it will be ok :slight_smile:

I think I’ve understand :

If humidity change → Check if superior at 65% → If yes, so activation of ventilation / If no, so desactivation of ventilation.

And that kind of flow will be active all the time?
I mean as soon as Homey detect a variation of humidity he will start the flow ?

That is indeed what that trigger card does.