Humidity control flow

Hey everyone. I have humidity sensor and xiomi humidifier. I want humidifier to work on high speed If humidity less than 40%, medium if between 40 and 50%, low if 50-60% and switch off if it is above 60%. I’ve manage to do it only with 4 flows, 1 for each step and considering it is always ON. Is it better way to organize it?

Thank you.

If it works for you, don’t question the solution :wink:

1 Like

Guess with just 4 flows for 3 thresholds so 4 states is great :+1:
Also depends on the avaliable option to switch on to a certain level.

1 Like

Might be a good advise, however I have 3 humidifiers. Along with it I have 2 additional flows for “lights off at night” and notification about “low water level”. So the number of flows scary me a bit.
And I am new with homey, I need to check that I am on the right way

I have over 380 flows, you have nothing to be afraid of, yet.

2 Likes

@Pavel_Karzov I think it is possible in 3 flows:

Flow 1: IF humidity Changed AND humidity Less Than 50% THEN Start Flow 2 ELSE Start Flow 3
Flow 2: IF Flow Started AND humidity Less Than 40% THEN High Speed ELSE Medium Speed
Flow 3: IF Flow Started AND humidity Less Than 60% THEN Low Speed ELSE Switch Off

4 Likes

Homey is not quickly impressed by the numer of flows.
I personally split up my flows as much as possible.
I wrote a post on “how to structure your flow” it might inspire you.

2 Likes

Yeah, I’m out of topic - so pls. do not kick so hard :wink:
But are You sure, the amount is not reducible and more fathomable with scripts? Yes, flow is simple and quick to implement, but such things, as described initially are little bit easier (and also cleaner) when implemented in script.
Actually just a script, triggered by humidity change, and then in script there are defined ranges and corresponding levels.
Yeah, i know, the next is quite simplified (setting/getting requires functions; there is very “jumping” switching… but it’s in one concrete place )