Flows with shorter delay than one second

I’m trying to create flows were many things happen in a series and for that I would like to create small delays in between every card. I can only manage 1 second delays and above. But I would like the delays to be at 100 millisecond increments instead. It this possible.

I really don’t want to create a series of flows just to achieve this.
Any suggestions?

The minimum is 1 second delay. With homeyscript it is possible, but you have to understand some JavaScript

It would be really cool to see this implemented. It is a small improvement and will definitely increase the usability.

E.g. I have 10 rolling shutters. I have a master button that controls all of them at the same time. In the flow, I need to put 1 second delay because if I don’t put any delay some rolling shutters will not receive the signal (probably too fast). This means that 10th rolling shutter only starts moving 10 seconds after I press the button. By accepting values smaller than a second (or decimals at all), I could probably reduce to to a total of 1 second delay on the 10th rolling shutter.

And then the “triggered more then 10 times a second” “feature “ kicks in!

1 Like

Adding the 1-second delay is a hack around shortcomings inside Homey’s core. Instead of asking Athom to allow for sub-second delays, you could also ask them to fix these shortcomings.

1 Like

I appreciate your reply, all attention helps this request so thank you.
Though, if I had any confidence that Homey would solve these core issues within the foreseeable future, I would have peace with not having the sub-second delays. I already gave up on that, and now would just like to make my workaround faster…

Maybe with homeyscript. In that case you can add a wait function between your commands. It is possible with milliseconds. If it works is just trial and error. But it could be a solution

Might work. For example, to wait 500 ms (= ½ second):

await wait(500);
1 Like