Easy Logger App paused?

Hi.

I’m developer for Easy Logger and got a message from one of mye user telling the App had stoppet. Meaning not producing anything.

The user was finding a pause icon on the App. I have never seen that before. Anyone knows about this state ?

When an app uses more than 80MB of RAM is gets paused automatically.

aha, didn’t know that.

The issue is now documented on web page

https://wiki.bwa.no/x/DoFEDQ

Thanks

Is there a way to detect the memory usage and for now restart the app is it happens ?

assuming pausing is not a crash .

I assume that it will work, but I am not sure.
Another intermediate solution could be to restart the app automatically 1 time per day via Flow.

I had already pointed out to you on Twitter that your app requires a lot of RAM, but unfortunately you didn’t respond.

I’m not an app developer, but as far as I know there is a recommendation from Athom what the maximum memory consumption of an app should be. I think that it should be a maximum of 20-25 MB.
@robertklep, do you have any information on this?

I think you’re right, I seem to remember something similar (although the only actual limit is the aforementioned 80MB). Can’t find it on the dev site though.

1 Like

I had already looked there too and found nothing.

It’s mentioned under App performance in the Developer Tools

2 Likes

@DirkG Sorry for not see your twitter message, got lost in the forest …

The true story behind is that this was only a ‘private’ app, but got popular so I put it on the app store.

Will try to shrink it. The Google API client must be the reason.

1 Like

Yes it does use some memory, but this is not only based on the amount of modules.

‘someting’ is happening here…

Does your app use timer (setInterval/setTimeout) or EventEmitter? Those are typically good candidates for memory leaks.

I have this sleep function

async sleep(ms: number) {
    return new Promise(resolve => setTimeout(resolve, ms));
  }