Connect Yale doorman L3?

Hi there!

Does the Yale doorman L3 door handle work with Homey? When I search for Yale in devices there are a lot of door handles but none of which is Doorman L3.

Did you try this app?
https://homey.app/nl-nl/app/com.yalehome/Yale-Access/

This is in the changelog.

22 aug 2022
Add secure lock capability for Doorman L3
17 aug 2022
Add secure lock capability for Doorman L3

They are now at version 1.8.

Thank you for your quick answer. I haven’t really tried anything yet. It was not of a research for the future since I’m moving to a house this summer :blush:
However, the only thing available in the Yale access app seems to be a lock (without handle part) but maybe it doesn’t matter? Total beginner on this side, as you may notice on my basic questions.

Yeah, that does not matter - the Yale Doorman L3 is supported:)
However, I am myself experiencing significant delays in the status reporting.
For instance, if I unlock the door from Homey, it takes about 20-30 seconds before the door actually unlocks.

Is this still an issue?
Thinking about buying the L3 lock, but only if it works in homey as expected (although there seems to be different variants of them, even in the same color).

I think there’s about a 5 sec lag, but doesn’t matter most of the time.

Additional lags could involve your local network or Homey general responsiveness.

The yale doorman L3 could sometimes miss a update but probably due to Yale connect than the Homey itself.

My Doorman L3 has stopped responding to Homey app (v1.9.6) command’s (lock/unlock). The app still presents the L3 states correctly. The integration worked perfectly up until a few weeks back.
Anyone else experiencing the same issues?

Welcom to the forum!

Tried now and didn’t work for me either. :pensive:

You may report a bug here: Support | Homey

Thanks!
Posted a support ticket, awaiting their response.

1 Like

Yale Home app updated today, and it’s working again. That was fast! :metal: