Cannot add HUE wall switch modules in my Homey-Pro 2023

On my Homey Pro 2023 I was able to add all my HUE bulbs and swiches/remotes with no effort. Now I added two new HUE wall switch modules (the ones you can build in) but my Homey Pro does not see them. I cannot figgure out why and how to solve it.

All my HUE stuff is also fuctional in the original HUE-app, including the HUE wall switch modules. So I can use them with the original HUE-app.

I upgraded the HUE-app in the Homey Pro to the beta-version 6.0.0. That dit not solve it.

Anyone facing the same issue? Is there a soultion?

Hi Bas, same problem here. The Hue wall switch can be connected and configured in the Hue app with bridge, but is not recognized bij Homey Pro 2023.

I’m new with Homey, but please let me know if anyone has a solution.

1 Like

seems to be resolved with

6.1.1 (7. Feb. 2024)
Added device ID to Hue Module.

Unfortunately, still the Hue Wall Switch Module cannot be added to Homey Pro.

Strange, I added three wall switch modules to my hue app this weekend, and they showed up fine in my Homey Pro.

Thanks, which app did you use? I use the standard Hue app in my Homey Pro 2023.

Yeah, just the regular Philips Hue app (version 5.9.3 to be exact). Added a device in Homey, selected Philips Hue, selected the ‘Module’ device, and it just found all of my installed modules.

Thanks. I tried that before using the Hue bridge and that didn’t work. So I tried the Homey Pro Hue app without bridge and that one doesn’t show find the Switch Module. I tried all three Switch Modules I have but no luck.
On GitHub someone advices to press the reset button every second and that allowed to at least see the general Zigbee device but no more details. It is registered as RDM004.

Hmm, mine identify as RDM001… I’m seeing some discussions about the 004 being a newer version (although I bought mine a week or so ago), and also about that 004 not being recognized on other platforms as well…