[APP][Pro] Nilan Air

Hi all. I’ve just submitted an app with Homey support for Nilan Air.
I’m the owner of a Nilan Compact P - Air9 heat-pump.

With LAN-connected and network settings configured, I am now able with this app to get data from the device into Homey. Communication is local-network based and using ModBus communication.

The journey getting data from the Nilan Compact P has been very challenging (and time-consuming) and this topic we can share information/troubleshooting.
The CTS-7000 controller is installed in my Nilan Air. Using ModBus all kind of different documents and addressing spaces searched to get the version/state of which the app is in now.

Looking forward to your constructive feedback.
Before using this App, please make sure the LAN/network settings are working as intended.

Link to app:

Hi Kim

I’m new to the Homey universe and have a Homey Pro 2023 and also a Nilan Comfort 300LR with CTS602 and Nilan Lan Gateway.

I tried your APP to see if it could connect and get some kind of data, and it seems like I get some readings but not sure if they are correct at any point.

Is it possible that you would share your code with me, so I can try to modify it to fit the Comfort 300LR, without starting from scratch.

Best regards
Niels

Yes, no problem. Give it a try.

Hi Kim & Niels

I have the exact same config as you (Niels) have, but get a connection error. The Nilan LAN app works fine, and Homey finds the Nilan Comfort but no data coming through and in the app it says connection error. So clearly IP/Port/ID is wrong. I have identified the IP adress from the router, but that is different from the one Homey setup automatically. How did you get Data from your Comfort 300L?

Br Martin

Hi @Martin_Lippert

One thing you can test is whether the ip and port are “listening”:
Powershell: Test-NetConnection 192.168.1.xxx -port 502

Source

Hi Kim

Thx, just tested that:

It is not, connection failed. Do you know I can I make it listening to port?