Sending multiple Zwave commands at once

I have 5 FIBaro dimmer 2 hooked up to switches. If I press 5 switches together all lights go off together as you’d expect

However, if I send a command via Homey then basically they all go off at varying intervals taking 20seconds or so to actually complete

If I go via Alexa it’s even worse (grouped by Alexa) as sometimes commands get lost, or delayed further

How can I improve this?

Hmm I’m no expert on the subject, but I don’t think there’s much you can do.
When you press the physical switch, the signal will go to the switch instant without delay. The dimmer vil shut down the lights and then send out the signal to Homey with a delay.

When you shut off the lights via Homey, Homey will send out one command at the time, the dimmer will receive this command and turn on the lights. The dimmer then reports back to Homey that the command was succesful. You will then have some delay due to all the wireless communication going back and forth. Z-wave for ex is only using 8-900mhz and that’s not fast enough to get no delay…

I would program the switching commands delayed by 1 second, which protects against overloading the Z-Wave network.

I don’t mind a delay (even 5 seconds), but what I would like is for all the lights ideally to go off ‘together’

@DirkG will try your option - if it works I can work around Alexa. It’s still not ideal however as it’s not ‘all on’ it’s ‘all on one by one’!

If you press the buttons manually, you don’t need to send a command to Homey, it will be done in the background bit by bit. The Fibaro Dimmer 2 also works without a connection to Homey.

Yeah, i get this - i’m not expecting it to be ‘instant’, a small delay is fine. 20 seconds with random turn off order and sometimes failing isn’t good tho - I’m just looking for ways to improve this.
With my wifi bulbs (Yeelight), if I turn off multiple bulbs they go off together (near enough)