Honeywell Galaxy Flex Alarm(with ethernet module)

OK, first things short, I own a Honeywell Galaxy flex 3 alarm system (with optional ethernet module). Now i really want to do some basic stuff (arm/disarm/get status, etc). based on searches on the forum I believe this has not been done yet. So i’ve been harvesting some information.

The manual of the ethernet board

Based on the manual, the board “talks” SIA and Microtech protocol.

Searching the internet I found these resources
App1 (Crestron App Centre)
Home Assistent

I know it should be possible because the are 2 IOS that can do the same.
The vendor app.
a 3rd party app

I’m not a hardcore programmer myself but I can assist in the development of a Homey App. did anyone started developing such a app?

I have a similar Galaxy system, and fully support this request. Did do some checks on Internet but there does not appear to be a lot open and available.

I think Honewell does have some PC programs for system management and an API called WIN-PAK PE. Check security.honeywell.com/uk. It uses VC++.

I would have some serious concerns about how to keep your security setup hacker proof when using Homey. Is Homey communication using VPN? How to make sure a Homey add-in does not send pass codes to undesired recipients?

Hi Guy’s,

I own a Honeywell Galaxy which is a similar system. I have a basic integration between the alarm and Homey whereby I retrieve status (armed A/B, full alarm etc.) with the use of binary sensors. I do not use Homey for arm/disarm purposes for security reasons.

I have a really cool flow with the use of a Fibaro smartplug whereby I utilize the led ring of the smart plug to show status (red for armed, green for disarm) in the upstairs hallway. Especially usefull for our oldest daughter (5) so she knows when it is okay to go downstairs in the morning w/o triggering the alarm.