Homey unstable / unavailable

I have a homey pro 2023 and a homey bridge (added as a satellite to the pro). Ever since I received it (1,5 months ago?) I am experiencing stability issues.

• Red ring on homey pro, nothing works anymore
  • Normal led ring on homey pro, but Homey is not available in the mobile app or web app
  • Red ring on the bridge (mostly when one of the situations above applies)

I’ve already sent a question to the support desk, but didn’t hear from them since (two weeks ago).

Stability issues seem to have increased after the recent update(s?). The questions that I have are:

1. Are other people experiencing these issues?
  2. Is it possible to get some kind of diagnostics from the Homey? I’m a developer and might be able to find out if my issues can be related to one of the apps I’m using with the Homey.
  3. Can the current temperatures in the Netherlands be of influence? My Homey is located in my living room and temperatures nowadays are between 22 and 30 degrees Celcius.

Thanks in advance,

Kind regards,
Björn

2 Likes

Did you contact support desk or you have used Loading... - Form by Asana form ? In first case, they are saying, they will reply within 1-2 weeks and yet they might redirect you to 2nd option and in 2nd case it goes to developer and they will not come back unfortunately. :rofl:
You can also try to raise their attention on SLACK, but no assurance anyway.

It depends, what is size of your smart-home (there is script which you can use for this), how often this happens (every day or 1 time per week ?), do you reboot regularly eg. every day (highly recommended for eg. >45 apps and >150 devices based on my own experience) ?
You may also try to install latest experimental firmware - when enabled in Homey Developer Tools (but beware of the risks…) :zap: