Help with Flow Request

G’day, I’m new to Homey Pro and I’m having a few issues I’m hoping someone here can help me before I give up.
Firstly, I have setup Homey Pro and it seems to work, I have watched many videos on Flows etc. But I can’t seem to automatically trigger anything.

Could some body please show me a flow that turns a switch or light on at Sunset & off at Dawn. I know that this is an incredibly simple task but I can’t get it to work at all!

I would prefer a complex Flow example but I’ll take anything please.

I’m using Homey Pro, Win10, Android, Lifx Bulb & Kasa/TP Link plug/switch

Many thanks

Mike

Start with a normal flow and share it here so we can see what you don’t see😉
You start here:

First of all, welcome to the Homey Community!

To make sure you are aware of the forum rules, please read the Welcome to the forum! post here.

The reason I didn’t originally post these Is because I can not find a sunset trigger?

Can not find or could not find. “The sun sets in 0 min” is a trigger card. Or don’t you think so?

I can not understand this flow, to much toggling. I cannot see the logic.
Start with : when sun rises switch on lamp. If that works extend your flow step by step. And you will see where you think the wrong way.

Thanks, I was just trying various methods and not getting anywhere which is why I was simply asking for an example from an expert.

It is best when you are able to detect your own thinking failures, as discussions in text are very communication intensive. For example,

1. why do you first toggle on/off and then 6 seconds later switch it on or of
  2. why is there a delay of 6 seconds anyway?
  3. if the sun rises, it is day time, isn’t it?

It looks you have two or even more ways of thinking(algorithms) implemented in one flow.

Because I’m new to the system and I was just testing and trying things, it works in testing but won’ t auto trigger. I wasn’t intending to post it, you asked.