Flow for Temperature through Tellstick Live and WiFi Socket?

Hi, I am trying to figure out how to make a flow by using two devices - WiFi Socket and Telldus temperature sensor.

Temperature is measured from a Telldus device linked through Telldus Live.

Socket in which a heating oven is plugged in, is controlled by a TP-link WiFi socket with Energy measurement.

I want to create two flows. One for night time, and one for daytime. Flow should use temperature based on starting when below certain degree, and stop when reached another degree. This will also need to be possible to juggle one setting for the nighttime from time xx:xx to time yy:yy, and same for daytime.

Seeing I’m fairly new to Homey, I’m having issues finding the right topic and finding any similiar flows when browsing around here. I found one article, but it was over 2 years old, and the flows did not match the current setup (and I seemed to miss something).

All help appreciated alot :slight_smile:

Martin

Welcome to the Homey community, Martin!

It doesn’t matter that the devices or data are from different manufacturers. Therefore you don’t need to search for examples where exactly the same manufacturers were used. So you will find many examples. Also the 2 years old post could be helpful.
But unfortunately, you do not give us any information about the 2 year old post, nor you don’t describe your wanted requirements exactly. This makes it much more difficult to help you.

I assume that you have installed and set up both apps from the app store. Do you?
I don’t use Telldus Live nor TP-Link Wifi sockets, so I don’t know exactly the possibilities, but one of the flows could look like this:

If…
– The temperature has changed (Telldus)
And…
– Logic card “Temperature is less than x °C” (use the temperature tag from Telldus Live)
– Date & Time “The time is between xx:xx to yy:yy”
Then…
– TP-Link Wifi socket “Switch on”

This is a very simple flow. No other conditions are included.