[APP][Pro] Ubiquiti UniFi app

App to detect connected WiFi clients using Ubiquiti UniFi.
Developer: Michel Nederlof.
App page: Ubiquiti UniFi Network App for Homey | Homey

1 Like

When creating a new WiFi client device using this app, quickly the currently connected devices are shown and can be selected. It would be nice if all known devices (not only the connected ones) could be selected. I need this to add WiFi devices of e.g. the baby sitter.

i am completely new with this app. Bought a UniFi AC Lite today because my wireless ziggo route did not give a good wifi speed (30 Mbps) and did caused mayor problems with my wifi doorbel. I don’d now if this device (UniFi AC Lite) is usable for “'presence” as mentioned in some other treads. If its possible than how does this work? I can not connect homey to this acces point as homey refuses this. Also can’t get connection

Can anyone help this Unifi Newbie?

How did you configure your AP?
you need a UniFi® Controller for that.

Configure the Homey App settings to the name or IP address of your Controller.

Oke i will start by reading this pdf. i always do this afterwards :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

I think i am missing something, during the setup i get the following

in my case is stated “no device found”. if i am correct i need to buy a unifi controller also?

Hi,

I just started to use the UniFi app. Want to use it for presence detection.
The setup was easy and I made a couple of flows to test.

• Say bye if i disconnect my phone from wifi
  • Say Hi when I connect my phone to wifi

Problem I encounter is that my phone LG Android stays connected to the cloudkey for about 10 minutes after disabling Wifi on the phone.
So it takes about 10 minutes before Homey says goodbye.

When I turn Wifi back on after 15 minutes it’s connected very fast.
Homey says Hi within a couple of seconds.

So the problem is it takes about 10 minutes to “see” my phone is disconnected.