Advanced flow not working (or extremely slow)

After a few hours of searching, reading and browsing the forum (about 25 topics or so…) I think it’s time to ask for some help. Please help me with some advice, or point me in the right direction of another post. Appologies for the elaborate description below already :upside_down_face:

For 2 weeks now a very enthusiastic owner of a HP23. Bought a bunch of additional Tuya stuff upfront already, to only find out that the really fantastic Tuya app made by Johan Bendz did not (yet) support 90% of what I bought… :rofl:

But… it only made me more enthusiastic. Made a Github account, looked at some coding and decided that I should learn Javascript, add my own devices and try and help some others with theirs along the road. I am not a developer, so it will take some time if it’s going to be more than device IDs only. But can’t wait to start.

However, then I stumbled upon some buggy stuff I can’t wrap my head around… Known issues I read through and tried solving, but no luck. My standard flow and Advanced flow are not working correctly, or very slowly. (at least with a Zigbee device). I found the app “party lights” / “better lights”, but it did not exactly what I wanted and it looked like the devices became unresponsive, so I started testing stuff.

Boiled it down to a very simple example, which makes me doubt all my other flows, which are far more complicated. I want to signal off/on/off/on/off/on with small delays to a Zigbee device (I have about 15 installed now, only 1 endpoint (paired last)). Can’t be more simple than an on/off flow, or am I wrong??? By the way, manually clicking on/of repeatedly is no problem at all!!! Up to the point of lets say 4/5 times per second :rofl: So, that works fine.

These are the flows I made and tested with (bigger delays don’t make a difference in performance):