Read calendar and weather forecast to me

I have had a Homey Pro 2023 for just a few days, I’m very excited about the flows, but still an absolute beginner and I’m not really getting any further with using voice commands, despite searching on this and other places.

What I would like to achieve is the following:

When I wake up, I say to the Google Nest Mini on the bedside table, "Hey Google, good morning."
The Philips Hue lights in the 'Living Room' zone turn on. (Philips Hue app is installed, lights are set up and working).
The Google Mini reads my agenda for the day (I have the IcalCalendar app installed).
The Google Mini reads the weather forecast for the day.

I understand that I can create a flow that I can sync with Google and then execute as a routine, but I don’t understand how to create speech output. Nor do I know which app is best to install for the weather forecast. In some flows that I see online, there is a blue icon with two speech balloons and the tag ‘Speech,’ but I can’t find that option when creating a flow.

If someone could help me set up this flow or show me an example flow, I hope it will also make clear how to use speech in the future.

For speech on Google:

App you need: Cast a text to Google App for Homey | Homey works directly (only fill in the card)

Also possible: Google Services App for Homey | Homey but needs setting up.

First one very straightforward. Just a need to add a action card (Then…)

Weather apps: try Homey App Store

Some apps: KNMI (official) or Open weather

But to be honest: all those things you want your Google to say; maybe best way may be use Google routines :thinking: :blush:

But it is fun to play around with Homey.

Anyway: you have to start with Google-routine. You need to add an action (Smart-home devices → Scenes → choose a flow)

Flows you want to add need to be made favorite flow (in Homey) and need to have a start-action.

Thanks for your very quick reply, I’ll start experimenting this evening :smiley: