Adjust dim-level depending on time, without switching on the lights

I’m completely new to Homey, flows and domotica and just beginning with my first “real world” flow, so bear with me :slight_smile:

In the hallway, i used the normal sensor/lights flow which is explained here in dept. If the PIR sensor detects movement, turn on the lights. With the CountDown app it will switch off if there is no movement for 2 minutes.
After this, i also added an extra AND… to check if it’s after sundown.
Works perfect so far, but my girlfriend is complainting that the 4 Trädfri LED GU10’s are producing a lot of light if it is in the middle of the night.
Always dimming them doesn’t work, because the rest of the evening we want it to be bright if we are walking there.

I already tried a flow to dim the lights after 23:30 but then the lights go ON, even though there is no movement. It breaks the other flows then.
So i’m looking for a way to continue on my simple sensor/lights flow, but with a smart addition to dim from 100% @ sundown to 1% @ 23:30 until sun up.

Can this be done in one flow, or do i have to split up things?

I’m not sure it can be done within one flow. But with 2 flows it can for sure.

But if you want to make i really fancy I would also suggest to switch it on only when it’s dark, depending on your sensor you can use the lux value for this:

1 Like

I would make a flow that during sun up and sundown it sets a variable that during a set period goes up or down in % every X amount of minutes and when the movement is detected it turns on the light that is in the var. At that moment you do need to make a few flows for this. If you want i can make you some example flows later today

That is a solution alright. Although i would prefer to make the dimming part more graduale if possible.
The lux sensor i didn’t try yet… planned that for later, as it feels strange to check for brightness when making it brighter with lamps :slight_smile: