Häger KNX - From Jeedom to Homey

Hello,

I currently have a Häger system plugged with USB on a Rasperry PI running Jeedom.

Here is is the control panel:

I want to setup to a homey pro and manage my KNX devices wireless.
I’m a bit of a beginner and I’m asking for your help to buy the right(s) device(s) to connect my KNX system to Homey Pro.

If you’ve already experienced this setup, I’d love to hear from you!

Thank you very much for your answers

Thomas

Hi.

I have set up my Hager system to connect to my Homey. It works perfectly!
Quit easy when I figured it out, but a little time consuming.

First of all; I would strongly suggest that you connect your Homey via the Lan adapter (not Wifi). I got it to work with WiFi, but lost connection a lot and had to restart the app to get it back working again. With the Lan adapter (ethernet) I have had no problems what so ever.
I have the Domovea TJA670 interface to which I connect.
Here are some pictures of my installation:

This is what you need to do:
Install the HoeyPro app KNX App for Homey | Homey

Download and install the Hager Pilot app for your device (Ipad/Android/PC etc)
(Install on your device, not to the Homey app).

Open Hager Pilot and connect to your system:

(Default login is admin and password 1234 to domovea.)

Click on Domovea:

Click on the Light etc you want to connect:

Down to the right on your screen you will see the KNX configuration to your item (light etc).

Go to the Homey app and choose the room where you want to install your item (light etc).

Click on the blue + up in the right corner and choose new, KNX, and choose what you want to add. Enter ip to your KNX system.
Enter the KNX configuration numbers (see above) and add.

The item will come up as KNX item in your Homey. Open it and rename it to whatever it is (i.e Kitchen Light) and choose a icon that is appropriate.
Done.

Repeat for every item you want install. (I have 50+ so it took me a while :sweat_smile:)